Studio Yoga Class Levels

To Buy Classes Click Here 

Fundamentals of Iyengar Yoga

This series is for first time students of yoga, students new to Iyengar Yoga, and students who have been away from yoga for 2 years or more. Try out the basic shapes of the beginner postures in the company of other first-timers. Learn how to relax. You will also receive an introduction to yoga philosophy.

Gentle Yoga  

For Seniors, Beginners, and others who would like to practice yoga at a
more moderate pace.

Iyengar Yoga Tier 1

Learn and refine the basic poses as you build stamina, alignment and poise. You will be introduced to a greater variety of poses including inversions (sarvangasana and halasana).

Iyengar Yoga Tier 2

At the level you will work up to 4 minute sirsasana and sarvangasana with variations. You will also be introduced to full arm balance, unsupported backbends and pranayama.

Iyengar Yoga Tier 3

At this level you will learn more complex asana-s, subtle actions, greater concentration, and coordination of mental and physical states. Poses will include sirsasana variations, pushing up with straight arms into urdhva dhanurasana as well as seated pranayama.

Iyengar Yoga Tier 4

Attendance in these classes is only by permission of the instructor. A consistent home practice and long time commitment to Iyengar Yoga is required. Be prepared to do ten minute sirsasana in the middle of the room.